There are eleven cuing problems below. Each has a short piece of music that goes with it. Write a sequence of light cues that begins with one look and changes dramatically to arrive at the second look. The transition time should match the length of the music. Use the music to visualize how the stage should look. You may use multiple cues in each sequence.

1. Passage

Begin in the early morning. End in the later afternoon. Along the way, indicate a perilous journey that might have storms, blizzards, lightning, or other types of severe weather.
Music: The Ice Giants by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/5745-the-ice-giants License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ LENGTH: 44 seconds

2. Stained Glass

Begin with pale or blue light on stage. Create shifting colors of light from different directions through the sequence. Arrive at a broad, colorful look that is full-stage.
Music: Tiny Fugue by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4531-tiny-fugue License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ LENGTH: 4 seconds

3. Top of Show

Begin with a black stage. Use lighting selectively to reveal bits of the stage moment by moment, building up to a big burst that reveals everything.
Music: Take a Chance by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4457-take-a-chance License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ LENGTH: 37 seconds

4. Set Change

Begin with a bright exterior and a sunny day. Maintain the feel of daytime, but nevertheless drop down to much lower levels of light on most of the stage. At the end of the sequence, restore a bright sunny day again, but with slightly different colors.
Music: Sweeter Vermouth by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4450-sweeter-vermouth License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ LENGTH: 24 seconds

5. Macabre

Begin with a pleasant night-time look. Pass through a sequence of magical and colorful moments to arrive at a much deeper, richer, and spookier setting.
Music: Sugar Plum Breakdown by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4431-sugar-plum-breakdown License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ LENGTH: 45 seconds

6. Grand Entrance

Start with a small, focused area on the couple. Transition to a broad, grandiose and regal look onstage.
Music: Running Fanfare by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4312-running-fanfare License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ LENGTH: 22 seconds

7. Journey

Start with a cool, stark, outdoor setting. Transition to something warm, perhaps with pinks or reds and possibly a sense of water or canals. The transition should seem to move across the stage slowly, as if the change is wiping from one side to the other somehow.
Music: Parisian by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4194-parisian License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ LENGTH: 41 seconds

8. Festive

Begin with an early-evening or late-afternoon look. Arrive at look that suggests a festive party outdoors at night.
Music: Morocco Sting by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4082-morocco-sting License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ LENGTH: 14 seconds

9. Mystery

The beginning scene is a secluded and quiet spot outside in a meadow. The music should transport us into a clearing in the woods in the early evening.
Music: Light Sting by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3979-light-sting License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ LENGTH: 14 seconds

10. Romance

Begin by suggesting a cold or distant relationship between two characters. Proceed through changes that might be complex or they might be a steady shift. Visually support a feeling that the relationship has evolved into something warm with potential affection.
Music: Easy Lemon (30 second) by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3695-easy-lemon-30-second- License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ LENGTH: 31 seconds

11. Seasons

Begin with a bright autumn afternoon. Indicate a passage of time, including winter and spring, and then arrive at a morning in early summer.
Music: Somewhere Sunny by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4390-somewhere-sunny License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ LENGTH: 59 seconds